Goodman Confino is Laugh-out-loud funny

I couldn’t put down For the Love of Friends. From the opening pages, I was hooked on Lily and her drama and romantic exploits. Lily Weiss is an endless disappointment to her mother – 32 and still single. Then, both of Lily’s younger siblings get engaged and plan their weddings within a few weeks of each other. What’s worse is that Lily has already committed to being in three of her best friends’ weddings. Lily suddenly finds herself in five weddings within two months. When the cost, expectations, shopping, and Pinterest boards all start to feel look much, she creates a bridezilla blog about dealing with overbearing mothers, antagonism from bridesmaids, and Stepford’s wives-like friends and family.

What’s the harm in a little bit of anonymous venting and snark? Will Lily make it through the passive-aggressive body shaming, age digs, spinster comments, and get all the brides to their happily ever afters?

For the Love of Friends is laugh-out-loud funny. I loved Lily’s snark and sense of humor, her relationship with Meg, her grandma, and Amy. She and Alex had great chemistry right from the beginning. I enjoyed everything about this book, and can’t wait to see what Goodman Confino does next.

Highly recommend for fans of Meg Cabot, Jennifer Weiner, and Sara Hogle. Thank yo so much to NetGalley for the e-arc.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s