And They Lived Happily Ever After by Therese Beharrie

I adored everything about this book. I’ve never read a magical realism romance before, and it was delightful. This book had me cackling out loud and swooning right alongside Jade and Gaia over Jacob. Beharrie handles Gaia’s struggles with anxiety with humor, sensitivity, and grace. I have anxiety and have never felt more represented in a book, especially in a romance. Gaia’s struggles were so incredibly relatable and real to me.

This book was unexpected. I inhaled it. Highly recommend it for fans of Sally Thorne, Talia Hibbert, and Tessa Bailey.

I definitely need to read more Therese Beharrie. Thank you so much to Zebra Books and NetGalley for providing me an e-arc of this fantastic read.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s